Methodology

You will be working with a partner in timed exercises called games. You use flashcards and workbooks as learning tools during the games.  The Warren Hardy Method uses a "cross-training" modality that recognizes the importance of left and right-brain learning to develop both reading/writing and speaking/understanding skills simultaneously.

  • San Pancho's Language School offers classes in Levels 1, 2, 3 and 4. Each level takes 2.5 weeks to complete.
  • Private sessions also available.
  • Students study 3 days a week: M/W/F or T/Th/S from 9:00am -- 12:00pm.
  • There is a 15 minute coffee/tea break at 10:30.
  • There is approximately one hour of homework for each classroom hour. You can work at home with audios that are related directly to the Workbooks.

Level One

 

 

Introduction to Power Verbs -- a basic introduction for the beginning Spanish learner to gain familiarity with over 100 verbs and a working vocabulary of200 words, enabling the student to communicate his/her needs and wants in short sentences in present time.

Sessions:
Monday, November 13 - Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Monday, January 8 - Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, April 2 - Wednesday, April 18, 2018

 

Level Two

 

 

Preterit tense and Object Pronouns.  Learn the simple past tense, the most important (45% of the verb frequency). You will learn the direct and indirect object pronouns and a working vocabulary of 300 words.

Sessions:
Monday, December 4 - Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Monday, January 29 - Wednesday, February 14, 2018

 

Level Three

 

Imperfect and Minor Tenses.... takes you into the conversational level so you can begin to express your personality and thought patterns in Spanish. Level 3 integrates the seven indicative tenses.

Sessions:
Monday, February 19 - Wednesday, March 7, 2018

 

Level Four

 

Present and Past Subjunctive and the nine tense integration.

Sessions:
Monday, March 12 - Wednesday, March 28, 2018